Bluewater District School Board Holds Inaugural Meeting of the Board

Bluewater District School Board’s November 15, 2022 Inaugural Meeting of the Board. Top row (L-R): Derrick Long, Jane Thomson (Chair), Fran Morgan, Janice Kaikkonen, Michael Craig. Bottom row (L-R): Tracy Lynn Atkinson, Jan Johnstone (Vice-Chair), Katie Lutz, Marilyn McComb.
Media Release

Chesley, ON – At the Inaugural Meeting of the Board held on Tuesday, November 15, 2022, Bluewater District School Board welcomed the following elected and acclaimed trustees as they were sworn in for the 2022 – 2026 term:

-Tracy Lynn Atkinson – Municipality of West Grey / Town of Hanover

-Michael Craig – City of Owen Sound

-Jan Johnstone – Municipality of Kincardine / Township of Huron-Kinloss

-Janice Kaikkonen – Township of Southgate / Municipality of Grey Highlands

-Derrick Long – Municipality of Brockton / Municipality of South Bruce

-Katie Lutz – Town of Saugeen Shores / Municipality of Arran-Elderslie

-Marilyn McComb – Township of Georgian Bluffs / Township of Chatsworth

-Fran Morgan – Municipality of Meaford / Town of Blue Mountains

-Jane Thomson – Town of South Bruce Peninsula / Municipality of Northern Bruce Peninsula

During the meeting, annual elections saw Trustee Jane Thomson acclaimed as Chair, a position she will assume for the third consecutive one-year term. Meanwhile, Trustee Jan Johnstone was acclaimed as Vice-Chair, a role she will also fulfill for a third straight one-year term.

Congratulations are extended to all the new and returning trustees as they begin their four-year term, and to Chair Thomson and Vice-Chair Johnstone on their executive roles at the board table. A special acknowledgement also goes to those trustees who are not returning this term. We thank them for their years of service and commitment to the students, staff, and families of Bluewater District School Board.

Another highlight of the evening included the presentation of Director of Education Lori Wilder’s annual report recapping the efforts and achievements of the past year. Click here to view the Director’s Annual Report for 2022.